Welcome to

HKBDI

As the President of the Hong Kong Ballroom Dancers International (“HKBDI“) may I welcome everyone to our Website.

The Ballroom Dancers’ Federation International (B.D.F.I.) has been in existence since 1997 and became an official organization at the first Biennial General Meeting held in Blackpool in May 1999, I was appointed the National Director of BDFI during the BDFIAGM held in Blackpool in May 2011 & appointed as International Director (ICD) of BDFI in May 2013 BDFI AGM in Blackpool, in other words the management committee of the BDFI.

The establishment of HKBDI, to a great extent, was strongly influenced by BDFI.  Bearing a similar theme of concept, we follow its subjectives : to promote the spirit of good fellowship and sportsmanship and to protect and advance the interest of competitors, demonstrators, coaches, teachers, adjudicators, scrutineers and promoters internationally; to further the goodwill and co- operation between the Federation, all those who utilize the service of its members and governing dance sport bodies worldwide.

I sincerely hope you feel the dedication and sincerity of HKBDI to be of great service in the development of international DanceSport in HK, Asia & around the world.  I truly wish that having paged through our Website could arouse your interest and be beneficial to you in one way or another. Meanwhile, we are inviting you furnish your valuable opinions and information so as to render us your kind assistance to achieve our common concept.

 

Lawrence Chan
President,
Hong Kong Ballroom Dancers International

President01
images-1225-m

Latest News

歡迎來臨

HKBDI

本人以香港國際標準舞者會 (簡稱 “舞者會") 會長身份, 歡迎大家光臨我們的網站。

國際標準舞者會聯盟(BDFI)自1997年已經在英國成立, 1999年5月在黑池舉行的第一次兩年一度全體大會中才成為一個法定的機構。 2011年5月份本人很榮幸在黑池舉行週年大會被委任成為 BDFI 香港本土執事。2013年5月在黑池舉行的BDFI週年大會中本人被推選為BDFI國際評議會董事(英文簡稱ICD) – 即BDFI的管理層, 本人從而可以引進從BDFI所吸取及學習的經驗、理論、原則作為管理及發展舞者會的方向。

舞者會的成立很大程度受英國的BDFI影響, 主要宗旨順理成章是跟隨後者, 發揚良好的團體精神和運動員的體育精神, 以及維護和增進選手、表演者、教練、老師、 裁判、 計分員和推動舞蹈者等所有人在國際間的利益; 促進舞者會中需要會員服務者與遍及全球的體育舞蹈團體管理層之間的友好人際關係和合作性。

本人由衷地希望大家能感覺到舞者會的真誠和極力幫助發展國際體育舞蹈的理念。真心地希望整個網站夠引起你們的興趣而從中有所得益, 並誠意地邀請大家提供珍貴的資料、意見及幫助我們達到共同的理念。

 

陳航行
香港國際標準舞者會 會長

President01
images-1225-m

Latest News

最 新 動 向